My Diaryland

3:47 p.m. - 2024-03-05
Green Leatherette

Handing in my notice to the main band didn't go down well with S. I didn't give any specific reason at the time and no doubt he is going to ask me later tonight at the new band rehearsal. Like most band stuff, there isn't ever just one reason for leaving but I think some diplomacy may be called for tonight rather than venting my frustration at how things have been going in recent times. At least tonight we will be concentrating hard on playing a whole different set of tunes for this coming Sunday's show with the new band.

Talking of which, S gave the wrong band name to the bar where we are playing. I'm not sure if it was a genuine error or just him doing what he often does when he doesn't get his own way regarding band business. Changing stuff at the last minute to something other than what was agreed by the band has happened all too often. That is one reason why i'm leaving the other band. Too many last minute changes to agreements and sometimes he does it in the middle of a show. The wrong band name is an ominous start as its our first ever show with the other guys.

Yesterday's day of work was fruitful and I completed the job to re-cover and finish Malcolm's GP7SM. I'm very pleased with how it turned out. The green leatherette covering was quite easy to use and cut and it suits a Trace Elliot. It's a real nugget of green. I'll probably use Malcolm's amplifier at this Sunday's show and send the photos down to her and her dad. I'm sure Malcolm will be thrilled to know it's been gigged again for the first time in decades.

The MK4 GP11 has had a slight setback. It crackles at high power levels when there is a bit more vibration. I've found the issue and ordered some parts that will hopefully cure the problem. It's basically just old age affecting it. I'm sure I'd start to crackle a bit if I was turned up to maximum after being asleep for a decade.

I've had some fairly torrid dreams these past few nights and all with auburn haired green eyed ladies. The thing is I don't recognise who they are or if its the same one. I haven't seen her in over a week now and that's the longest we've been apart since November last year. I won't see her this week either. I know i'm missing her and i'm trying to fill my head with other things to distract myself from thinking about her. I don't think its working.

 

 

previous - next - latest - archive - contact - Diaryland

00

Dream A Little Dream Of Me

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!