My Diaryland

11:24 a.m. - 2024-02-06
The Meaning Of Life

It's a cold, breezy but sunny February morning. I'm back home from her place and I have a lot to think about. I'd made up a couple of walking routes around Peebles so that I could continue my daily exercise routine while visiting. On Sunday evening, I persuaded her to come on a walk with me to check out the new routes and it was the first time I'd seen her wear her Barbour jacket since the first day we met. We wrapped up well as it was cold and windy and it had been raining earlier on my drive down.

We'd just come off the Tweed Bridge and down the footpath to the river side when it started raining. We sheltered under the arch over the footpath and waited until the shower passed. She put her arms around me and said she had something to tell me. "I'm late" she said. Before I could ask, she told me how late.

I asked her how she has been feeling. "I'm fine, she said. In fact I'm really good". I hugged her and kissed the top of her head. "Let's talk about this when we get back to the house" and she nodded in agreement to my suggestion. As we left the shelter of the bridge to make our way across the green, she stopped me at the wishing well. "Lets make a wish" she said, and pulled out two shiny coins. She went first and I couldn't help notice her crossing her fingers with one hand behind her back as she tossed her coin in the wishing well. I followed and made my wish. Neither of us revealed to each other what we had wished for.

We drove down to Galashiels on Monday morning just for the drive, and a day out. We did lunch, wandered around the shops, and she bought a Clearblue from the local pharmacy. She didn't want to buy one back home as she knows the girl who works in her local pharmacy. She’d have been the talk of the town if she'd bought one there. She didn't want to order online as Lilly always opens the post first when she gets home.

For some reason, she also didn't want to test while I was there and said she would let me know either later today or tomorrow. I'm not sure why that is and I'm feeling a little excluded in that respect. I'm sure she has her own valid reasons for wanting to do so in her own time. The thing is, I don't think either of us really thinks this means what it otherwise might mean, if you know what I mean. It would take a miracle for that to happen.

 

 

previous - next - latest - archive - contact - Diaryland

00

Dream A Little Dream Of Me

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!