My Diaryland

5:12 a.m again… - 2024-02-22
Night Owls

It’s 5:12am and I can’t sleep. Well, not since 4:30am. Two decades ago in similar circumstances I’d have got up from my bed in the Lilac Room, made some herbal tea, and logged into MSN Messenger to see if there was some other soul suffering from insomnia or perhaps needing someone to share the weight of their world with. And perhaps even find solace in the company of another night owl.

There was more often than not someone around to chat with until sun up. Well at least until either of us fell asleep at and occasionally on our keyboards, and the chat window filled up with whatever key our noses were pressing on. I suppose if I can't sleep, or chat, I could always dance.

Hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

 

 

previous - next - latest - archive - contact - Diaryland

00

Dream A Little Dream Of Me

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!