My Diaryland

11:42 p.m. - 2004-07-25
The Girl In The Window

The days weeks and months have passed in a blur since I last heard from her. Her parting words " It's too late " still resonate in everything I do and in every waking moment of my existence. That last day she visited and sat up on my kitchen window ledge, revealing herself to a world passing by outside that I gave up for her was a turning point for both of us.

For her, it was a decision to try and find someone new who could love her more than I did. For me, it was heartbreak i've never known the likes of ever before in my life. The few people who knew the choice I'd made would tell me I should have known what would happen all along. She was the girl I loved more than myself who could not do as much for me.

 

 

previous - next - latest - archive - contact - Diaryland

00

Dream A Little Dream Of Me

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!