My Diaryland

9:09 a.m. - 2023-07-29
Dear John

Last nights Jam Social went well all things considered and I dropped James off because he had car trouble and needed a ride back home. It was just past one am and I was feeling quite tired. As I was about to set off home, my phone pinged and there was a message from Donna in my inbox.

I parked up for a few minutes to read it and basically it was as near to a Dear John Letter as I'd ever had and my first ever Dear John iMessage. She rambled on a bit about certain things but the overall feeling I got was that it wasn't going to work out for her and it seemed she was blaming it on my lack of social media participation. That's a new angle I thought to myself but strangely I could understand why she might feel that way. She lives on social media from what I've seen. The daily interactions with gentleman FB friends, the what I'm doing right now pics, the where I've been today pics and the who i'm spending my time with pics are obviously something she needs.

I thought about the Ikea post she made about meeting me that fizzled out because she had no evidence of it happening. It's now been removed from her profile. So, in effect I never existed and there's no trace of me ever being part of her online life.

As I read through the message it got down to the nitty gritty as it neared the end. She says she enjoyed our times together, but in between those times there was an emptiness she wasn't used to. She had no daily messages from me, no pictures to look at, no history of us being together to review.

She says I'm too nice a guy for her and that I need to put myself out there and show people I exist if I really wanted to build a relationship with her.

She says it feels like I'm avoiding her. Ouch. She thought at first it was because of M as she could see there is a strong bond between us but even that doesn't seem enough to account for how I live my life the way I do. Double Ouch.

So anyway, I’ve tried to message her, call her, left voicemails and I’m getting no answer or reply. I think she’s blocked me as my messages aren’t even showing as delivered. Well, ok. Keys. I don’t see any point in dwelling on the matter. I’m sure I’m now being ghosted. I’ll take the positives from my little adventure. She was fun to be with, cute, had a great figure and the sex was very enjoyable. I do miss her but thats always a given with any lover I’ve had. It will pass I’m sure.

 

 

previous - next - latest - archive - contact - Diaryland

00

Dream A Little Dream Of Me

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!