My Diaryland

5:04 p.m. - 2024-01-23
Storm Jocelyn

She suggested I stay over an extra day. This is a new development. The remnants of Storm Isha and the forecast of Storm Jocelyn might make it dangerous to travel she said to me. I could tell she wasn't completely sure what my answer would be. It sounded more of a request she was making rather than an offer to wait out the horrible weather conditions and stay safe.

I tell her I suppose I could re-arrange my optician's appointment that was due for today and she smiles and hugs me. I'm reminded of how easily I'm now influenced by her subtle stratagems. I'm losing the ability to say no to her and to tell her I want things to progress steadily between us and not in small leaps and bounds or be dictated by chance circumstances or the weather.

Last night as we cuddled up on the sofa to watch a movie, she confessed that she wasn't expecting to see me again after our first date. I asked her why and she told me she felt that I might have got the wrong impression and thought her behaviour too forward for a first date. I told her I never felt she was acting that way and still wasn't sure why she thought that. Then I remembered the heavy snow fall and her offer to stay over if it was too dangerous to travel home.

I told her she behaved almost impeccably for a first date. Almost? she said. Well you did kiss me on the lips. For a moment I thought you were just after my body and that I might not see you again afterwards. A man has to be very careful because there are bad women out there like that, don't you know.

She laughed so hard she fell of the sofa on to the carpet. She was lying on her back smiling at me and opened both her arms gesturing for me to join her on the floor. For a split second I deliberated whether to stay on the sofa. I'll make a stance for men kind, not be seduced by feminine wiles, be strong enough to overcome a moment of temptation, and she'll know I'm not that easy.

But I've never been anything else but weak in such circumstances and I slithered off the sofa onto the floor beside her. I have another confession to make she said quietly to me as we looked into each others eyes. I was after your body that afternoon. She giggled and said does that make me bad? I told her I also had a confession to make. If she had kissed me one more time on that first date, my body would have been hers to do with as she pleased.

 

 

previous - next - latest - archive - contact - Diaryland

00

Dream A Little Dream Of Me

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!